I’m Back, Bitches!

July 18, 2011 § Leave a comment

Okay, Let me explain myself. I was working out of town non-stop, then I celebrated the nuptials of one wonderful woman and my dearest friend: A modern love story. It was the anti-wedding wedding. My kind of event. The bride and groom couldn’t have been more low key or relaxed. They were just happy to be together, to be getting married. It’s a fantastic story really. You see, he had moved for a job a few months back and they were doing the long distance thing , the cross country long distance thing (texting, emails, ichat, skype). Moving to another state is no walk in the park for anyone, but they have each other. Divide and concur! So she sold the house while finished up her masters and being a real-life lifesaver as a nurse while he got the new nest ready for her arrival. Talk about superheros. By the time they were surrounded by their family and friends and finally, finally together after weeks apart, all that mattered was getting married. The year of planning, flowers, dresses, table settings became obsolete when they were standing next to each other professing their love. The small details don’t seem important when all you want to do is be with the person you love. Even a cranky flower girl couldn’t ruin this. Because of this infectious love they have for one another, it was truly one of the best times I’ve ever had. I couldn’t be more proud to have been there standing with her during that moment. And by the way… all the little details were perfect, down to the groomsmen’s hair.

So along five weeks away with some good ol’ Southern hospitality, I return from the hiatus a little softer, I suppose. I find myself questioning before I do something, “would they do that in Alabama?” Not to mention riding the high of the Welcome Home Romp with Mister Red. Yea, feeling pretty darn good about life. YeeHaw!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m Back, Bitches! at The Internet Bachelorette.

meta

