Pilot Presentation

April 2, 2012 § Leave a comment

ANNOUNCEMENT: Due to accepting a job producing several minutes of network reality programming I’ve been forced to scale back on my passion projects. Therefore, the next couple months will be absent of the Modern Lady Monthly Featured Articles. I assure you, I’m not running out of fantastic women, but regretfully, I’m running out of time. I’m owned by the man 72 hours/week. I wish that was a joke.

I don’t want to leave you high and dry on Mondays, so I’ve put together some facts about me that you’ll laugh at to be revealed every week in addition to the Wednesday posts and Friday Foto Folly. So without further interruption, please enjoy the Pilot Presentation of The Life Of Walsh:

Recently, I’ve switched from coffee to tea. Don’t get me wrong, I love the taste of coffee (lots of sugar & non fat milk, if I ever come over), but I get jittery and crash beyond belief. I can’t shake the always hungry feeling of being high on caffeine. So I’m drinking chai black tea, which has far less caffeine than stick-it-in-my-veins drip coffee.  I like to put a little milk in my tea so it looks like the same color of my coffee, I’m actively tricking myself. My favorite mug has the perfect tea bag to water ratio and a little top on it. When I brought my mug into work, I received snickers and looks. Why? Well… My mug is a snowman mug (his name is Chester) and I’ll drink from him even in summer. Without shame. I don’t see anything wrong with it, it’s a good mug.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pilot Presentation at The Internet Bachelorette.

meta

